February 2020

0_common, 1_CP3, 2_IIHE, 3_Joint-THEP, 4_Antwerpen, 5_PhTh-FI-ULB, 6_IFPA-ULg
Calendar view
Wednesday, February 5
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh Seminar: Saniya Heeba (title: tba)
Thursday, February 6
Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Cyclotron
Summary: FIMPs and Their Signatures
Friday, February 7
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: ULB Physth Seminar: Rupert Coy (title: tba)
Monday, February 10
Time: All day event
Location: CYCL01 (UCLouvain/IRMP - building de Hemptinne)
Summary: Georges Lemaître Chair 2019 - Prof. Stefan Hild (University of Ma astricht)
Wednesday, February 12
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, February 13
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1/3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Looking Forward: The Precision Proton Spectrometer at the LHC
Wednesday, February 19
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh Seminar: Alessandro Morandini (title tba)
Thursday, February 20
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Summary: Dark matter bound states: overhauling thermal decoupling at the Te V scale and beyond
Friday, February 21
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Jean Sacton Seminar room (1G003) (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: IIHE invited seminar: The use of noble elements in the quest to ex plore signatures of new physics
Wednesday, February 26
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB Physth Seminar: Aritra Gupta (title: tba)
Thursday, February 27
Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Cyclotron
Summary: The Strong Coupling Constant from the Lattice
Friday, February 28
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: ULB Physth Seminar: Mathias Pierre (title: tba)
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Jean Sacton Seminar room (1G003) (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: IIHE invited seminar: “You spin me right round”: Searching for new physics with top quark properties