2019

0_common, 1_CP3, 2_IIHE, 3_Joint-THEP, 4_Antwerpen, 5_PhTh-FI-ULB, 6_IFPA-ULg
Calendar view
Wednesday, January 2
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, January 9
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Summary: Standard Model Rangers: Top & Higgs
Thursday, January 10
Time: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: CYCL 01 (Cyclotron)
Summary: Soutenance publique de thèse - Georgios KRINTIRAS - First measure ments of the top quark pair cross section in LHC pp and pPb collisions at 5.02 and 8.16 TeV and determination of the absolute luminosity in the CMS experiment
Wednesday, January 16
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, January 17
Time: 1:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: New Physics in Vector Boson Scattering at the LHC
Friday, January 18
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar: JinLin Han -"Observing Interstellar and Intergalactic Magnetic Fields"
Tuesday, January 22
Time: All day event
Location: Salle Carnoy B059 (Institut des Sciences de la Vie (ISV))
Summary: 18th MCnet Meeting and MCnetITN3 Mid-Term Review
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Indirect New Physics searches with rare B decays
Wednesday, January 23
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Hyper-Kamiokande: both a microscope and a telescope for the future
Friday, January 25
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar: Pasquale Serpico-"Cosmic microwave background as a probe of dark relics"
Wednesday, January 30
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Tuesday, February 5
Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Auditoire Georges Lemaître
Summary: Marvellous Universe: towards a Wakanda
Wednesday, February 6
Time: 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: Cyclotron
Summary: CPT invariant universe: a minimal explanation of cosmic dark matte r
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Friday, February 8
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar: Francesco D’eramo-"Cosmic Low-Energy Photons from the Dark Sector"
Tuesday, February 12
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: The FCC-hh: A 100 TeV hadron-collider for the exploration of the e nergy frontier
Wednesday, February 13
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, February 14
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Heavy Neutral Lepton searches in CMS
Friday, February 15
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar: Deanne Hooper
Monday, February 18
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Three loop QCD corrections to massive form factors
Wednesday, February 20
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh Seminar: Diego Aristizabal - Neutrino low-energy new physics signals and DM direct searches
Thursday, February 21
Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Phases of Thermal Relic Dark Matter
Wednesday, February 27
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, February 28
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Summary: Cosmology with Gravitational Waves
Wednesday, March 6
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, March 7
Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Implications of Decoupling New Physics
Friday, March 8
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar by Dillon Brout, from DES collaboration. Title: Cosmological Model Tests with Standard Candles and Standard Sirens in the Dark Energy Survey
Wednesday, March 13
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, March 14
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Studies on anomalous LHC multi-lepton results with the H -> Sh dec ay mode
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Simple self-consistent prediction methods for the phase space of d ark matter: from galactic dynamics to phenomenology
Tuesday, March 19
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Elusive hadronic signals at the LHC
Wednesday, March 20
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, March 27
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Friday, March 29
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar by Lucien Heurtier, Title: EeV scale dark-matter : production mechanism through the inflaton portal and experimental signatures using the ANITA collaboration
Wednesday, April 3
Time: All day event
Summary: Solvay workshop "Dark side of BH"
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, April 10
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, April 17
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, April 18
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: The anomalous production of multiple-leptons and new bosons at the LHC
Wednesday, April 24
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Summary: Seminar by Debtosh Chowdhury: title to be announced
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, April 25
Time: 4:15 PM - 5:30 PM
Summary: IRMP Colloquium: Looking at the Earth interior with neutrinos (CYC L01)
Tuesday, April 30
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: The SHiP experiment
Wednesday, May 1
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Friday, May 3
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar by Stefan Vogl: "New effects in dark matter production: Phenomenology from the Early Universe"
Tuesday, May 7
Time: 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Voyage au CERN 2019
Wednesday, May 8
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, May 9
Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Analytic Two-Loop Five-Parton QCD Amplitudes from Numerical Unitar ity
Wednesday, May 15
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, May 16
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Neutrinos and gamma rays from long-lived mediator decays in the Su n
Friday, May 17
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar by Julien Lesgourgues: title to be announced
Tuesday, May 21
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Summary: Exclusive Meson Electroproduction Off the Proton at Jefferson Lab Hall C
Time: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: A10 (Auditoire Georges Lemaître)
Summary: Top down causation: What is its nature? Why can it happen?
Wednesday, May 22
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Time: 4:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: A10 (Auditoire Georges Lemaître)
Summary: Georges Lemaître Prize
Thursday, May 23
Time: 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Location: LLN
Summary: Inauguration de la piste cyclable LLN/Leuven "Du Big Bang à nos j ours"
Time: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Location: Collège du Saint Esprit (Leuven)
Summary: Inauguration d'une plaque EPS/BPS "Georges Lemaître"
Friday, May 24
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar by Alexander Millar: title to be announced
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Jean Sacton Seminar room (1G003) (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: IIHE invited seminar: Towards the highest energies: Radar detectio n of the cosmic neutrino flux
Tuesday, May 28
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: On the sensitivity of direct detection experiments to multi-compon ent dark matter
Wednesday, May 29
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Jean Sacton Seminar room (1G003) (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: IIHE invited seminar: Cosmic rays acceleration and high energy an d neutrino emission around black holes and relativistic jets
Tuesday, June 4
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Fundamental physics tests using the propagation of GNSS signals
Wednesday, June 5
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, June 6
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Generating di-jets event with a GAN
Friday, June 7
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar by Bhavesh Chauhan: title to be announced
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Jean Sacton Seminar room (1G003) (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: Postponed (IIHE BBQ) IIHE invited seminar: Status and plans for K M3Net
Wednesday, June 12
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, June 13
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: A common origin for baryons and dark matter
Friday, June 14
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: 0G120 - Eurodemo (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: IIHE invited seminar: Higgs boson width at the LHC
Wednesday, June 19
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, June 20
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Bound state formation in coannhilation scenarios of dark matter
Friday, June 21
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Jean Sacton Seminar room (1G003) (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: Postponed for next semester IIHE invited seminar: How understandin g QCD helps us with BSM searches
Monday, June 24
Time: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Statistics for High Energy Physics
Tuesday, June 25
Time: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Statistics for High Energy Physics
Wednesday, June 26
Time: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Statistics for High Energy Physics
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, June 27
Time: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Location: 1-1st floor-E.161 - Meeting room (1st floor E.161) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Statistics for High Energy Physics
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: The CMS Tracker Upgrade for the HL-LHC
Friday, June 28
Time: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Statistics for High Energy Physics
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Jean Sacton Seminar room (1G003) (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: No seminar: CMS week
Wednesday, July 3
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Friday, July 5
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Jean Sacton Seminar room (1G003) (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: IIHE invited seminar: Speaker unknown
Wednesday, July 10
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Friday, July 12
Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Summary: Seminar by Adam Falkowski: title to be announced
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location: Jean Sacton Seminar room (1G003) (IIHE (ULB-VUB))
Summary: IIHE invited seminar: Speaker unknown
Wednesday, July 17
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, July 24
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, July 31
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, August 7
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, August 14
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, August 21
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, August 28
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Monday, September 2
Time: All day event
Location: Spa (Belgium)
Summary: BND School 2019
Wednesday, September 4
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, September 11
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, September 18
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, September 25
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Thursday, September 26
Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: 1-3rd floor-E.349 - Seminar room (E.349) (Cyclotron)
Summary: Seminar by Jan Heisig (CP3)
Wednesday, October 2
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, October 9
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, October 16
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, October 23
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, October 30
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, November 6
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, November 13
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Monday, November 18
Time: All day event
Summary: Madgraph School (India)
Wednesday, November 20
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, November 27
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, December 4
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, December 11
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, December 18
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club
Wednesday, December 25
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: PhysTh seminar room (Building NO, 7th floor, room 110)
Summary: ULB PhysTh journal club