Prev

November 2018

Next
Common activities, CP3, IIHE, Joint Seminars THEP, Antwerpen HEP events, ULB PhysTH, IFPA (ULg) seminars
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
28
29
30
31
12:30 ULB PhysTh journal club
1:00 TBA
1
2
2:00 No seminar: school holidays - IIHE
3
4
5
6
7
12:30 ULB PhysTh journal club
8
9
2:00 No seminar (tracker week) - IIHE
10
11
12
13
14
12:30 ULB PhysTh journal club
15
2:00 [colloquium] Crowd-sourcing galaxy clusters confirmation with non- professional telescopes
16
2:00 IIHE invited seminar: Deep learning (Dr. Gilles Louppes) - IIHE
17
18
19
20
21
12:30 ULB PhysTh journal club
22
23
2:00 IIHE invited seminar: Long Baseline Neutrino Experiments (Dr. Laura Molina Bueno) - IIHE
24
25
26
4:15 Chaire George Lemaître 2018
27
10:00 How to Learn from Experience: Principle of Bayesian Inference (1/4 )
28
10:00 Shaving Theories with Occam's Razor: Bayesian Model Comparison (2/ 4)
12:30 ULB PhysTh journal club
29
10:00 Bayesian Hierarchical Models and Applications to Supernova Type Ia Cosmology (3/4)
30
10:00 Applications of Astrostatistics to Dark Matter Phenomenology and B eyond the Standard Model Theories (4/4)
1

This Month's Events

Fri, Nov 2
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
No seminar: school holidays - IIHE
IIHE
Wed, Nov 7
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
ULB PhysTh journal club
ULB PhysTH
Fri, Nov 9
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
No seminar (tracker week) - IIHE
IIHE
Wed, Nov 14
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
ULB PhysTh journal club
ULB PhysTH
Thu, Nov 15
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
[colloquium] Crowd-sourcing galaxy clusters confirmation with non- professional telescopes
CP3
Fri, Nov 16
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
IIHE invited seminar: Deep learning (Dr. Gilles Louppes) - IIHE
IIHE
Wed, Nov 21
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
ULB PhysTh journal club
ULB PhysTH
Fri, Nov 23
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
IIHE invited seminar: Long Baseline Neutrino Experiments (Dr. Laura Molina Bueno) - IIHE
IIHE
Mon, Nov 26
4:15 PM - 7:45 PM
Chaire George Lemaître 2018
CP3
Tue, Nov 27
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
How to Learn from Experience: Principle of Bayesian Inference (1/4 )
CP3
Wed, Nov 28
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Shaving Theories with Occam's Razor: Bayesian Model Comparison (2/ 4)
CP3
Wed, Nov 28
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
ULB PhysTh journal club
ULB PhysTH
Thu, Nov 29
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Bayesian Hierarchical Models and Applications to Supernova Type Ia Cosmology (3/4)
CP3
Fri, Nov 30
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Applications of Astrostatistics to Dark Matter Phenomenology and B eyond the Standard Model Theories (4/4)
CP3