CP3 News Blog

all | frontpage | public sidebar

A CP3 member receives a 2015 CMS achievement award

On February 9th CMS celebrated a total of 28 CMS members who received the CMS achievement award, in special recognition for their contributions to the CMS experiment.

Dr. Jonathan Jason Hollar (Université Catholique de Louvain) was one of them, “For his outstanding contributions to the CT-PPS TDR, particularly the feasibility study on the measurement of exclusive WW production.”
By Christophe Delaere on February 20, 2015
Additional information:

For more infos on CT-PPS, see The LHC as a photon collider .

Reference url: http://cp3.irmp.ucl.ac.be/Members/jjhollar

[UCLouvain] - [SST] [IRMP] - [SC]
Contact : Jérôme de Favereau
Job opportunities Postdoctoral Position on advanced analysis techniques applied to the CMS di-Higgs study
Post-doctoral positions in collider phenomenology and particle astrophysics
EOS be.h : 10 PhD positions